Entries Open | 2024 Northern Territory Literary Awards

2024 NTLA Typewriter Logo

Entries to the 2024 Northern Territory Literary Awards are now open!

Emerging or established writers from across the NT are encouraged to submit their unpublished works into the following categories:

  • Brown’s Mart Theatre Award
  • Charles Darwin University Creative Non-Fiction Award
  • Charles Darwin University Essay Award
  • Flash Fiction Award
  • Kath Manzie Youth Award
  • NT Writers’ Centre Poetry Award
  • Zip Print Short Story Award

The winners of each category will receive a cash prize, an NT Writers’ Centre membership and a double pass to select shows in Brown’s Mart’s performance program.

Plus, works by winners and finalists will be published in the 2024 NT Literary Awards booklet!

Entries will be open until midnight on Monday 13 May.

Click Here for more information and to submit your entry.