2023 Northern Territory Literary Awards | Entries Close Monday 15 May

NT Literary Awards 2023 Submissions Open Poster

Entries to the 2023 Northern Territory Literary Awards are currently open but closing soon!

Emerging or established writers from across the NT are encouraged to submit their unpublished works into the following categories:

  • Brown’s Mart Theatre Award
  • Charles Darwin University Creative Non-Fiction Award
  • Charles Darwin University Essay Award
  • Flash Fiction Award
  • Kath Manzie Youth Award
  • NT Writers’ Centre Poetry Award
  • Zip Print Short Story Award

The winners of each category will receive a cash prize and an NT Writers’ Centre membership and masterclass, together with a double pass to the 2024 Brown's Mart season.

Plus, works by winners and finalists in all categories (except Theatre) will be published in the 2023 NT Literary Awards booklet!

Entries will be open until midnight on Monday 15 May.

For more information and to submit your entry visit - lant.nt.gov.au/northern-territory-literary-awards